Do we Really believe this?

Image

 ” Thy Word is a lamp unto feet. ” Do we really believe this?  Every other verse in Psalm 119 says that Yahweh’s law, torah, precepts,ordinances are a delight. A blessing to those that follow them. Yet most us live like they don’t matter. We live under “grace” don’t we? ”  Yes, there is grace. That is because we can not live up to the standard of perfection.  That does not mean we should not try to attain it.  But the mercy of Adonai on those who fear him is from eternity past to eternity future, and his righteousness extends to his children’s children, provided they keep his covenant and remember to follow his precepts. Psalm 103:17-18 CJB. This verse says that His mercy is for those who fear Him , and ” provided they keep His covenant and follow His precepts.” If we a re truly in Messiah we should do just that. Follow His Word!  Not just the part that says, You’re forgiven, but the part that DO. 1 John 5 says, “Everyone who believes that Yeshua is the Messiah has God as his father, and everyone who loves a father loves his offspring too. Here is how we know that we love God’s children: when we love God, we also do what he commands.For loving God means obeying his commands. Moreover, his commands are not burdensome, because everything which has God as its Father overcomes the world. And this is what victoriously overcomes the world: our trust. Who does overcome the world if not the person who believes that Yeshua is the Son of God?”  I do my best to keep His commands because I Love HIM. Not because it is what saves me. Nothing + Yeshua ( Jesus) and His sacrifice cleanses me of sin and gives me eternal life.  I do what He says because of LOVE.  Ya see His Law is  love not “bondage” as we have been taught. It is freedom. Since I have changed my mind to follow Yahweh’s ways I have seen so much blessing come upon my family.  Please take time to reads PS. 119 and prayerfully ask Father what He would have you to do. Listen, then DO IT. 

I believe you will find a new freedom as I have.

 

Blessings to you,  Scott

Leave a Reply

